Other work…

Sometimes as moms we get stretched to our maximum.  With this second job, that’s exactly what’s happening!  I’m going from 7 a.m. those mornings until, well, it’s 8:37 and I’m still going!  This is the second Wednesday in a row that I have gone all out, full speed ahead, for longer than 12 hours.

It’s starting to catch up.  Last Friday I had a stomach problem that resembled a bug but I don’t know.  I’m not so sure.  It may have been a culmination of stress!

Our beloved palomino is back down the mountain, the paddock that she lived in all summer.  I gave it this nickname because after a while, it felt like I was climbing a mountain!

But… ewwww, gross!!!  It’s covered in mud!!!  That’s a change since spring before she was moved to the mountain-top range.  That, hopefully, will not have an effect on her mud fever which, by the way, is doing well (knock on wood).

Sometimes all you want to do is tell your horsey girl to stay home for once, but we know that’s not possible so you’ll end up like me right now, madly trying to get class notes done and emailed since I’ve been invited to teach a Young Writer’s Club starting next Monday evening!!

Lastly, we have a show coming up on November 1.  I’m very nervous already for my little Champion, now we just have to get the coach to give her some lessons… the drama!

Leave a comment